Movies in Review: "Moneyball"

This had to be one of the best movies I have seen so far this year. There was not one thing that I disliked about it. Admittedly there was nothing over the top about it, but how many times have you ever left the movie theatre, and felt like you truly got your monies worth? Not many films evoke this feeling from me, but this is one that did. It’s really hard to say what I liked about it, because the answer would be everything.

Brad Pitt…smh…love him. I swear I was looking at Billy Beane, the GM of the Oakland Athletics. It was like Pitt wasn’t even playing a character, he just seemed like the man himself. Pitt and Jonah were great together. Even further, the cast as a whole was perfect. They have some great one liners that will have you cracking up. This movie made baseball as a sport more interesting to me…wow! This is a great view for all so I would advise you go see it now…A+!

About tajgreenemoviesinreview

I am creative by nature, and analytical by design. My escape from the riff raff of everyday life is a great movie. I do not title myself as a movie critic. I am a part of the viewing audience simple and plain. I started this blog to give a real life review of films, as an avid movie goer. Movies are expensive, and not always worth the money. I hope my reviews help you in your descision.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Movies in Review: "Moneyball"

  1. CMrok93 says:

    It may not feel quite like the classic baseball movie others have achieved, but it’s certainly pleasant enough to be enjoyable even by non-sports fan, and features great performances from Hill and Pitt. Good review. Check out my site when you can!

  2. tajgreene says:

    I definitely agree with you. Thanks for stopping by my page!

  3. I definitely knew about most of this, but having said that, I still found it helpful. Nice work!

Leave a Reply

