Movies in Review: “We Bought a Zoo”

Oh how I love Matt Damon…absolutely love this man. I love how easy it is for me to believe him as every character he plays. I love how great he looks on screen…my bad TMI…lol. Ok, well besides Damon, I also enjoyed Johansson in her role, and thought she did a great job. I think that they try to play up her sexiness too often in her movies, when it’s really not necessary. In this role, her looks were played down, but still had no trouble shining through. Kudos Johansson, because I have to admit, I usually find her annoying…smh.

The cast as a whole shined, especially the young actors/actresses. There was nothing overly exciting about this movie. It’s just a great all around fun family film. This is nothing I would rush out to see, but found it to be a super cute watch. It made me smile…so needless to say, its more of a chick flick. Ladies if you’re looking for an afternoon smile, check a matinée, or watch it with the family when it comes out on DVD or On Demand…B+

About tajgreenemoviesinreview

I am creative by nature, and analytical by design. My escape from the riff raff of everyday life is a great movie. I do not title myself as a movie critic. I am a part of the viewing audience simple and plain. I started this blog to give a real life review of films, as an avid movie goer. Movies are expensive, and not always worth the money. I hope my reviews help you in your descision.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

