Movies in Review: “One for the Money”

Here we are with yet another movie based off a  novel of the same name, this one was written by Jane Evanovich. I guess all the promoting they did for this film must have helped a bit because it ranked #3 at this weekend’s box office with $11.7 million in tickets sales. I know that this isn’t sayin much, but come on, its January and I didn’t even expect it to do that well…smh.

I really hope Katherine Heigl isn’t considering this a movie career. The only character I have ever seen her play that had any depth was as Izzie Stevens on Grey’s Anatomy. Unfortunately, she let that role go…smh. Heigl has been in a number of fun comedies “Knocked Up”, “27 Dresses”, “The Ugly Truth”, all of which I am a fan of. She also plays almost the same character in each of these movies…smh. She plays Stephanie Plum in this film and wow was she amazing…NOT! What a waste of time and money. Did you think giving Heigl a bad dye job, and slapping her with a “Jersey Accent” was good for business…btw…HORRIBLE jersey accents. I bet everyone who went to see it in jersey was saying “I don’t talk like that”…smh.

The story was a bore to me, and it’s very unfortunate because I have heard good things about the book series. It’s not a good look when fans of the book series didn’t believe Heigl fit the character Stephanie. If you find it on TV in a couple of weeks or get a copy from your bootleg man you will feel alot better with your purchase. If you happen not to see it at all, you won’t feel like you’ve missed something so no worries…D!

About tajgreenemoviesinreview

I am creative by nature, and analytical by design. My escape from the riff raff of everyday life is a great movie. I do not title myself as a movie critic. I am a part of the viewing audience simple and plain. I started this blog to give a real life review of films, as an avid movie goer. Movies are expensive, and not always worth the money. I hope my reviews help you in your descision.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Movies in Review: “One for the Money”

  1. oh. I just skimmed to the bottom to see your score on this one since I am about to go see it in a few mins.

    booo.

    haha. I will not have my hopes up! 🙂

Comments are closed.