Movies in Review: “Journey 2: The Mysterious Island”

Oh how I tire of Dwayne Johnson “The Rock” playing in these PG kids movies. I think your talents and skills could be used elsewhere Mr Johnson. These roles do not work for you at all my dear…so please stop it…smh. But if it makes you feel any better, I am looking forward to seeing you in the new GI Joe movie :D!

Well needless to say, I was not a fan of this film. I thought the story was uber lame, but I’m wondering if that has anything to do with the fact that I didn’t see the 1st one…hmmmmmmm….Regardless the adventure wasn’t as fun as I hoped it would be from the trailer. The Rock sounded like he was reading from a parenting manual with every line he spoke. Kristin Davis (Sex in the City) had a small role as the mother of the character Sean, and she wasn’t believable. Vanessa Hudgens continues to prove herself as a very unworthy actress in this role where she feels the need to over extend herself…smh. My favorite character was played by Luis Guzman, who plays the goofy father of Hudgens character comically well. I rarely find fault in Guzman, so I may be a little bias…lol.

Although I had an utter distaste for this movie, the kids in the theatre were delightfully cheering. But I think that had more to do with the fact that they were just happy to be at the movies…lol. If your an adult trying to see this film, get the free bootleg. If you pay anything more your just gonna be pissed…D

About tajgreenemoviesinreview

I am creative by nature, and analytical by design. My escape from the riff raff of everyday life is a great movie. I do not title myself as a movie critic. I am a part of the viewing audience simple and plain. I started this blog to give a real life review of films, as an avid movie goer. Movies are expensive, and not always worth the money. I hope my reviews help you in your descision.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Movies in Review: “Journey 2: The Mysterious Island”

  1. great advice. I will avoid this one. You mean to tell me that not even Michael Caine could rescue this film? aww man! 😉

    • Sorry, but that would be a NO. To be very honest, Michael Caine just looked old and on his way out in this movie. Im use to him being strong, but that wasn’t the case here. Although his character didn’t have much substance really…eh :/

Leave a Reply

