Movies in Review: “Seeking Justice”

Well its about time Nicolas Cage! I was honestly about to give up on you, and put you in my pile of actor discards. I use to be a huge Cage fan, but I haven’t really loved a movie from him since 1998…smh. I actually don’t know what made me walk into the theatre to check this one out. I didn’t see a trailer, but when searching for movies to view this weekend I did see that a critic gave it 3 out of 4 stars. I was shocked! The fact that Cage was the star still kept me from going to see it. I think it was January Jones, and Guy Pearce that helped to make it a pause for the cause…and I’m glad I did.

This is an action thriller that wasn’t short on thrills at all. Cage even seemed back to his old self. He didn’t over do it, and was natural as Wil Gerard. Even his hair plugs looked real…kudos to the make up artists on set! He and January Jones worked well together as a married couple in New Orléans. Once Jones’s character gets assaulted, the thrills begin. We get brought into this organization that has its hands on everybody it seems. Once Gerard takes a deal from the organization, he finds himself trying to separate himself from it just so he can get his life back. Let me just say, my short synopsis isn’t nearly as exciting as what takes place. Every part matters so you have to be able to sit through this one completely.

This movie is an exhilarating ride that is well worth the view. I found myself one the edge of my seat and jumping at some parts…fun. Very entertaining, so I don’t think you will be disappointed…B+

About tajgreenemoviesinreview

I am creative by nature, and analytical by design. My escape from the riff raff of everyday life is a great movie. I do not title myself as a movie critic. I am a part of the viewing audience simple and plain. I started this blog to give a real life review of films, as an avid movie goer. Movies are expensive, and not always worth the money. I hope my reviews help you in your descision.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Movies in Review: “Seeking Justice”

  1. haha. I don’t know what made you walk into the theater either! LOL.

    Nicolas Cage AND January Jones keep me from wanting to see this. Jones was horrible in X-Men First Class. Pearce is the only selling point for me. and even though, I don’t really want to see this one. I am glad that you were surprised by it overall, yet I won’t be spending any $ to see it in theaters.

    • I always like to see at least 2 movies when I walk out of a theatre, that way I feel like I am getting my monies worth…lol. I agree with you about January Jones’s performance in X-Men First Class, but she wasn’t bad at all in this one. The story wasn’t exceptional, but it was decent, and I found myself interested to see how it was going to play out in the end. Its kind of like that movie The Box, except without all the sci-fi BS, and also waaaaaayyy better. You can definitely wait until it comes across your tv. It was alot better than I expected, which held more weight considering how much I dislike Nicolas Cage at this point…lol

Comments are closed.