Movies in Review: “The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel”

The cast alone was enough to get me on board for this film. Anything starring Judi Dench likely guarantees me a seat in the theatre. All other cast members were added bonuses to a film that looked like an entertaining treat.

I am happy to say that I got all that I expected from this film. This movie was such a joy to watch. It wasn’t overly exciting. It was like a coming of age story for senior citizens. I enjoyed the development of each character’s personal story, although it seemed a bit rushed at the beginning. However this doesn’t ruin the film. The characters have so much life, and I didn’t find a dull moment in the movie.

This movie is a fun watch. If you catch a matinée, you won’t find yourself disappointed. It’s an easy-going film that will likely put a smile on your face…B+

About tajgreenemoviesinreview

I am creative by nature, and analytical by design. My escape from the riff raff of everyday life is a great movie. I do not title myself as a movie critic. I am a part of the viewing audience simple and plain. I started this blog to give a real life review of films, as an avid movie goer. Movies are expensive, and not always worth the money. I hope my reviews help you in your descision.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Movies in Review: “The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel”

  1. yaykisspurr says:

    My mom wants to see this and I probably will if we can catch it together. Thanks! 🙂

  2. I haven’t seen this movie. It will probably be one that I catch on tv when I don’t have something else to watch. However, my grandpa may head out to see it soon.

Leave a Reply

