Movies In Review: “Ted”

I wasn’t really on board with this movie mainly because I’m not a fan of Mark Wahlberg in comedic roles. Yes I’m saying it…I did not like The Other Guys…so there! Imagine my surprise when I found myself cracking the hell up!

I enjoyed this comedy, and it was obvious that it was a hit with all the audience members. EVERYONE was cracking up! This movie is funny as hell. Finally a comedy that got the comedy part right. Mila, Wahlberg, and MacFarlane were a great team for this comedy. Of course I’m not going to lie, Ted was the best part about this movie. The stuff this bear was doing had everyone rolling.

The only complaint I had were the racial jokes that fell flat at times…How did you like that “Cristal” reference? Some may take some offense to some of the jokes…fair warning. This movie was the most enjoyable flick I watched this weekend, and a comedy that is worth the ticket price…B+

About tajgreenemoviesinreview

I am creative by nature, and analytical by design. My escape from the riff raff of everyday life is a great movie. I do not title myself as a movie critic. I am a part of the viewing audience simple and plain. I started this blog to give a real life review of films, as an avid movie goer. Movies are expensive, and not always worth the money. I hope my reviews help you in your descision.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Movies In Review: “Ted”

  1. It’s always fun when you end up enjoying a movie far more than you expected to. But I have no intention to check this one out anytime soon. I see it getting old very quickly, attempting an emotional attachment, followed by rehashed jokes and boredom, to a finale that tries to wrap it all up and give the audience a reason to explain (other than raunchy comedy) just why they sat through 90-120mins of Mark Wahlberg conversing and conspiring with a teddy bear.

    • Its funny, and it had the audience cracking up. It gave everyone what they paid for including myself, so I was happy with my ticket purchase. One of the best comedies I have seen in a while 🙂

Comments are closed.