Movies in Review: “ParaNorman”

I will first let you know that the trailer for this movie did not capture my attention that much at all. However, I did find Norman’s chubby buddy to be interesting and funny. I think he was the only reason I even stepped into the  theatre to see this movie. I wasn’t expecting much from this film, but I left the theatre happy that I let Norman’s chubby little friend guide me in.

The best parts about this movie are the one-liners, and there are plenty to chuckle at. There are some very surprising funny lines that keep the movie interesting for adult viewers. The story was ok, but it was the characters that made the movie. My favorite characters being Norman’s friend, and his older sister. The shape of Norman’s sister’s body alone is enough to get a laugh, everything about her is exaggerated, especially the lip gloss. I loved the way his sister looked…funny.

This movie is cute, but some of the humor could be a little much for younger children under the age of 7. If you are an adult who loves animations, I would recommend this one. If you have no interest in seeing this in the theatre, it’s definitely worth the watch at home…B+

About tajgreenemoviesinreview

I am creative by nature, and analytical by design. My escape from the riff raff of everyday life is a great movie. I do not title myself as a movie critic. I am a part of the viewing audience simple and plain. I started this blog to give a real life review of films, as an avid movie goer. Movies are expensive, and not always worth the money. I hope my reviews help you in your descision.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Movies in Review: “ParaNorman”

  1. My cousins are 11 and 10 would that be fine? Because I want to see it with them 😀

  2. yaykisspurr says:

    I’ve heard good things about all but the ending….if I have a chance I was thinking to see it….just wish I had more chances…haha

    Nice post!

    • The ending did kind of fall a little short, but it wasn’t enough to ruin the movie. It was very entertaining. Im sure you’ll get around to seeing it…one day 🙂

      ________________________________

Comments are closed.