Movies in Review: “Now You See Me”

Now_You_See_Me_PosterThis movie had one of the most interesting trailers I have seen this summer. Anyone who watched the trailer gets caught up in the wonder of how the tricks were executed. For this reason, this was the hottest movie ticket for this weekend. So were the tricks as dazzling as the trailer made the appear…

Yes, and even better in the movie. The magical performances were absolutely amazing and so much fun to watch. All of the “four Horseman” were excellent in their roles and made magic look effortless and real. This film had some of the best tricks I have ever seen, making it that much fun to watch. However, although entertaining, it still lacked in areas that are hard to ignore.

There was little to no character development. I could not understand why these four magicians were picked, and how they worked on a plan from  person they never met. I also found whole plan to be inconceivable. It is highly unlikely that everything that happened would have happened so perfectly. And was I the only one who also found the ending to be predictable…smh. But seriously, other than these minor issues, which most may not care about, this movie was very entertaining to watch.

This movie is full of family fun and excitement. Everyone will be amazed by the tricks you will see on-screen. This movie gets lame at the end, but the rest of the film is a really cute adventure…B-

About tajgreenemoviesinreview

I am creative by nature, and analytical by design. My escape from the riff raff of everyday life is a great movie. I do not title myself as a movie critic. I am a part of the viewing audience simple and plain. I started this blog to give a real life review of films, as an avid movie goer. Movies are expensive, and not always worth the money. I hope my reviews help you in your descision.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Movies in Review: “Now You See Me”

  1. CMrok93 says:

    Good review Taj. For the most part, I was entertained. However, there were certain elements of this story that I was able to take with a grain of salt, and others, I wasn’t able to.

  2. Yep, it did get lame at the end, but was entertaining for the most part. I agree with your review. The tricks were so fun to see. I wanted to believe they could be an actual show in Vegas!

Leave a Reply

