Movies in Review: “Noah”

Noah2014Poster
Tell me the trailer for this movie didn’t look amazing. This is the first biblical film that has ever caught my interest…ever. I can’t say what it was about this movie that drew me in, but this was the only movie I have looked forward to seeing all month. To add more pressure, I was expecting this movie to be great. I don’t know what any of you expected, but mine were met.

I was really pleased with this movie…really pleased. For any film, you expect there to be some embellishments just for the sake of drama, action, story, so that never bothers me. I thought they did an excellent job with this one. The visuals were amazing. Although most times very dark and grey, it still remained visually appealing. Kudos to Russell Crowe who does an amazing job as Noah. There was nothing cheesy about his portrayal of Noah, which is what I was afraid of. I’m not the biggest fan of Jennifer Connelly, and I thought she would be a disappointing factor, but on the contrary, Connelly pulled off one of the best performances I have seen from her. I loved her in this movie. Emma Watson has washed away her Harry Potter image in this role, and shows she is one actress to be reckoned with. I could go on and on with each performance, because they were all excellent.

Noah is definitely one of the best films released so far this year. Writing, acting, directing, cinematography, costumes, were all on point. Any complaints I have are small, and not worth talking about. If you are looking for a good movie, this is one to see…A!

About tajgreenemoviesinreview

I am creative by nature, and analytical by design. My escape from the riff raff of everyday life is a great movie. I do not title myself as a movie critic. I am a part of the viewing audience simple and plain. I started this blog to give a real life review of films, as an avid movie goer. Movies are expensive, and not always worth the money. I hope my reviews help you in your descision.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Movies in Review: “Noah”

  1. You’re right…now that I think back, the movie was very gray and visually I thought Aronofsky would’ve added more color.

    I was let down by the fact that almost all of the scenes during the flood and the animals arriving were in the previews though…

    • Sometimes we don’t see movies in the same way, and this is one of those times. I see where u are coming from though, but a lot of what u disliked didn’t bother me 🙂 On Apr 22, 2014 3:19 PM, “tajgreenemoviesinreview” wrote:

      >

Leave a Reply

