Movies in Review: “X-Men: Days of Future Past”

X-Men_Days_of_Future_Past_poster
What! A new X-men movie!? I was too excited when I saw the theatrical poster for this movie. However when I watched the trailer my excitement turned to confusion. There were a number of questions that arose in my head after seeing the trailer. Questions I thought this movie could never answer…hmmmmmm. Although I was looking forward to see another X-Men movie, I went into the theater thinking this one would ruin the franchise. Hot Damn!!! I was wrong! Yay!…lol

Ummmmmm…where do I start with this movie, because it kicked off with a bang from the start. Wholly Cow!!! The opening scene with the Sentinels! I was about to lose my Sh%t…seriously. I watched this movie on the regular screen, but I definitely think the action sequences in this movie are well worth the upgrade for better viewing. I can’t with the Sentinels…wow! From the beginning the story moves along at a great pace and answering all my concerns I had when I watched the trailer.

I need to pause for a minute and give a shout out to Hugh Jackman…ladies can I get an AMEN!…ummmmm…yeah. I know some of you men were sitting next to your women feeling ashamed as she stared and drooled at the screen…Ha! I’d also like to give a shout out to Michael Fassbender. I’ve never seen a hat and a pair of sunglasses look so damn good! (fanning myself…wooooo!) Ok…I’m done…back to the review…

There are some amazing new mutants who had a chance to shine in this movie. My favorites were Blink (who can create portals) and Quicksilver (who can move at superhuman speed). There is a kitchen scene with Quicksilver that will knock your socks off. My mouth stayed open in amazement. That scene was shot so beautifully I couldn’t stand it. When the movie reaches its last scene I was too through.

Saying I loved this movie is definitely an understatement. The franchise outdid itself with this one. This one gets a standing ovation from me. I may be giving this movie more credit than you think it deserves, but one thing is for sure, this is one you need to see…A+!

About tajgreenemoviesinreview

I am creative by nature, and analytical by design. My escape from the riff raff of everyday life is a great movie. I do not title myself as a movie critic. I am a part of the viewing audience simple and plain. I started this blog to give a real life review of films, as an avid movie goer. Movies are expensive, and not always worth the money. I hope my reviews help you in your descision.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Movies in Review: “X-Men: Days of Future Past”

  1. drewt510 says:

    The kitchen scene with Quicksilver was definitely my favorite from the movie. Evan Peters played a great Quicksilver and I was hoping he would have a bigger part. Great review!

  2. CMrok93 says:

    Such a fun time at the movies that it makes me more excited for what they can do next with this franchise. Hopefully they don’t let me down. Good review Taj.

  3. Best X Men film hands down! Can’t wait for the next one!

    • I agree with u on that! I hope they don’t take too long with the next one! 🙂

      • I heard Hugh Jackman say in an interview that he might only do one more Wolverine film. He’s been playing Wolverine for fourteen years. He’s probably getting worn out,. It takes a lot to stay in shape for that role.lol

      • Im not mad that he wants to let Wolverine go. He has done a great job at holding this role down for so long. 14yrs is a long time! And he always looks amazing in this role. I hope this last Wolverine will at least be good. I was disappointed with the last one…lol

      • Yeah I hear you. I did like the fight scene with the samurai at the end though. But overall,it could’ve been a better film.

Leave a Reply

