Movies in Review: “Dawn of the Planet of the Apes”

Dawn_of_the_Planet_of_the_Apes
Am I the only one who felt like this second installment of The Planet of the Apes would be disappointing? I don’t know what it was about it that I didn’t feel. I loved the theatrical poster for the film, but every time I watched the trailer, I got less interested. It didn’t look like the story was headed in a strong direction. But I enjoyed the first one so much, there was still no way I would miss this one. I went into the theater with lower expectations than most of you I’m sure. Ummmmmm…Can you say All Hail Ceasar!!!

Da Da Da Damn Ceasar! This is one bad ape…holy smokes. The way Ceasar holds the fort down is too much for words. I’d like to applaud the special effects. Did you see those apes!? How human, but still ape-like did they look? The special effects were amazing! I apologize for how excited I am about this movie, but there was so much about it that was done well. The direction, story, nothing was left by the waste side, making for an almost perfect film. Koba was ill! This ape had no heart…loved it. The humans in the movie were secondary features, because the apes ruled every scene. Who didn’t feel something when Koba tried to challenge Ceasar and Ceasar stood up…Omg…#ICant.

I could go on and on…but point blank…period…this is a summer Must See. I enjoyed the first more, but it doesn’t even compare to this one…A+

About tajgreenemoviesinreview

I am creative by nature, and analytical by design. My escape from the riff raff of everyday life is a great movie. I do not title myself as a movie critic. I am a part of the viewing audience simple and plain. I started this blog to give a real life review of films, as an avid movie goer. Movies are expensive, and not always worth the money. I hope my reviews help you in your descision.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Movies in Review: “Dawn of the Planet of the Apes”

  1. CMrok93 says:

    Did just about everything right. Wasn’t a perfect movie, but still a blockbuster worth seeing. Good review Taj.

  2. Had to bookmark the reviews again. Only just saw the film.

    Great review. The film is an excellent visual and conceptual improvement of the first and that’s impressive in its own right. And Andy Serkis retains his Title as the master of motion capture.

    “Apes. Together. Strong.”

Leave a Reply

