Movies in Review: “Snowpiercer”

Snowpiercer_poster
I love it when movies that were never on my radar are suggested to me. I never saw a trailer, theatrical poster, nothing about this movie. It came out about 2 weeks ago, and people have told me that I need to see it. I watched the trailer on-line, and I seriously wasn’t impressed. I would have passed on this movie, but more than 1 person said I needed to see it, so I took the chance on it. I walked out of the theater happy I did.

What can I say about this movie. It is suspenseful, action packed, and totally enthralling. I was about to lose my mind with this story. This is a Korean science fiction film, just to give you an idea of type of action and story you are in for. This movie was directed and filmed wonderfully. I was on the edge of my seat for most of it. And can you say Tilda Swinton…will blow your mind. Her character was my favorite, although there are a number of great performances and characters throughout. Chris Evans was cool…not outstanding, but good enough to keep the story going, so I will give him kudos for that. What I enjoyed most were the scenes with shock value. You know how a movie throws you off by popping up with something way unexpected? This is one of those films. I wasn’t totally pleased with the ending, but that was only 10min of the story that was unsatisfactory, so I’m not gonna harp on it.

I was surprised at how much I enjoyed this film. If you are looking for an entertaining movie that will give you more than a simple plot with cute action sequences, then this is the movie for you. This movie is full of emotion, and jaw-dropping scenes. If it’s in your area, I recommend you see it…A-

About tajgreenemoviesinreview

I am creative by nature, and analytical by design. My escape from the riff raff of everyday life is a great movie. I do not title myself as a movie critic. I am a part of the viewing audience simple and plain. I started this blog to give a real life review of films, as an avid movie goer. Movies are expensive, and not always worth the money. I hope my reviews help you in your descision.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Movies in Review: “Snowpiercer”

  1. Really???It was that good! I never would’ve though.lol

    • It was pretty damn interesting. I wasn’t impressed at all by the trailer, but the combination of everything in the movie worked well. I’m just as surprised as u…lol

      There were some flubs, especially the ending. But overall, very entertaining

Leave a Reply

