Movies in Review: “The Hundred-Foot Journey”

The_Hundred_Foot_Journey_(film)_poster
I’m sure this movie isn’t on most of your radars, but I was really looking forward to seeing this one. The trailer reminded me of the film “The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel”, which I absolutely adored (btw they are coming out with a sequel…Yay!) Then let’s add that this film was about food…Hot Damn! I love food…lol! Helen Mirren starring in the film only sealed the deal for me šŸ™‚

The movie was just as I expected, and I left with a smile on my face. This is such a cute movie with a decent story, entertaining characters and delicious food. There is nothing extraordinary about the movie, but I enjoyed the subtle humor, beautifully shot scenes, and the light-weight feel of the story. It had a very sweet taste (pun intended). Not to mention it stars Manish Dayal, whose name I did not know before this movie, and left me swooning. See below…HOTT
tumblr_m3je2qLxQm1rsiv4no1_500

Manish was enough to keep this story on fire for me. You guys know how I like eye candy…Yaaassssss! Ok I’m finished…lol.

If you love food, and stories that are quaint and performed well, I think you will find some fun in this one. It was visually entertaining, humorous, and put me in a good mood. Gotta love a movie that can do that…B

About tajgreenemoviesinreview

I am creative by nature, and analytical by design. My escape from the riff raff of everyday life is a great movie. I do not title myself as a movie critic. I am a part of the viewing audience simple and plain. I started this blog to give a real life review of films, as an avid movie goer. Movies are expensive, and not always worth the money. I hope my reviews help you in your descision.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Movies in Review: “The Hundred-Foot Journey”

  1. mth961 says:

    Oh my gosh actually tho can we just appreciate his face???? Like when we were in the theatre a girl next to me literally went “oh, HI” when he first showed up on screen! (Sorry, I was just stalking this tag and found this!)

Comments are closed.