Movies in Review: “No Good Deed”

No_Good_Deed_2014_movie_poster
No matter how many times I watched the trailer for this movie, there was nothing in me that got excited to see it. I love Taraji and Idris, but this movie didn’t look worth anything. So needless to say, my expectations for this movie were very low…and it is a good thing that they were…

This is a movie I would call “For Shits and giggles”, because I was watching it knowing it was bad, but still found it entertaining enough to keep me interested. Point blank, the story was awful. Talk about predictable. Why did everyone seem so surprised by that so-called “twist” at the end…really!? The twist didn’t shock me one bit, in fact, I found myself rolling my eyes at this story. But as bad as my review sounds so far, there were things that I enjoyed. I did find parts of the movie to be thrilling. Idris played the hell out of a malignant narcissist. Every move he made had me on the edge of my seat. Taraji was also great. Although some scenes with her and Idris were hard to believable, they were still very entertaining to watch.

This story had so many holes it’s hard to say this movie was good. But the performances from Elba and Taraji definitely gave this review a boost. I had to mull over my true feeling for this one for a while, because I actually walked out of the theater entertained, but I also knew this movie was no good…lol My advice to you is go see this one with low expectations and you may find it more entertaining…C+

About tajgreenemoviesinreview

I am creative by nature, and analytical by design. My escape from the riff raff of everyday life is a great movie. I do not title myself as a movie critic. I am a part of the viewing audience simple and plain. I started this blog to give a real life review of films, as an avid movie goer. Movies are expensive, and not always worth the money. I hope my reviews help you in your descision.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

