Movies in Review: “The Intern”

The_Intern_PosterOk so I absolutely fell in love with this trailer. Cute movies always hit my soft spot, and how cute was the trailer for this film. Although Hathaway isn’t one of my favorite actresses, I really can’t hate on her because any movie she stars in, I walk out enjoying ~shrugs. After a very long vacation, I hoped this movie would give me a good laugh.

How cute was this movie! I really wish you could see my face when I describe films like this. As you read my review envision a lot of gushing, and silly “Omg” girl emotions…lol. The chemistry between Hathaway and DeNiro worked to perfection. I loved DeNiro in this role, and wished I had him as my Intern/Best Friend…lol. His character had this light, airy, and relaxed feel. Hathaway was adorable, and their relationship felt real, which I enjoyed. The comedy got help from their fun and interesting co-stars, who were all great additions to the cast.

I’m on the fence to call this a chick-flick. But because there is actually more testosterone in the film, I have to say the men won’t feel uncomfortable going to see this alone, although this movie is definitely better as a date movie. I left the theater smiling, but I think that had a lot to go with my wacky female hormones getting the best of me…lol…B

About tajgreenemoviesinreview

I am creative by nature, and analytical by design. My escape from the riff raff of everyday life is a great movie. I do not title myself as a movie critic. I am a part of the viewing audience simple and plain. I started this blog to give a real life review of films, as an avid movie goer. Movies are expensive, and not always worth the money. I hope my reviews help you in your descision.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Movies in Review: “The Intern”

  1. Dan O. says:

    Cast is great. The movie’s conventional and corny at times, but also joyful and easy-to-watch. Nice review Taj.

Leave a Reply

