Movies in Review: “It”

It_(2017)_logoWe all know how I feel about horror films, I’m not the biggest fan. So before I go any further, No, I didn’t see the original film. Seriously? Why would I do that? Why would I ruin my childhood and hold on to a fear of clowns for no reason…smh. I probably wouldn’t have seen this one either, but there has been so much hype about it, and so much talk about how great the original was, I figured I was old enough and could handle whatever this movie had to offer now. Who am I kidding…the trailer for this movie had me shook, and there was no way I was walking into that theater without support. Thank goodness I had it, or this review would not have happened…lol.

 

Ok…Sooooooo…I’m going to punch anyone who decides to dress up as Pennywise this Halloween…seriously. I don’t want that clown anywhere near me. It is clear this movie put fear in my heart, but it also satisfied my entertainment taste buds. When I wasn’t being scared to death, I was really enjoying all the other components of the film, especially the young actors that were cast. They really cast a great group of kids, who each had me cracking the hell up. I could seriously watch them all day. The story had a great story and good performance, and humor that balanced out being scared and grossed out at times…lol.

 

 I think this movie may have scared me more than I think it would most of you, but it’s still a movie worth seeing, if just for the laughs, which this movie has plenty of. I find most horror films to either be corny or just screamer flicks, but this was neither. A well rounded, good horror flick…A-

About tajgreenemoviesinreview

I am creative by nature, and analytical by design. My escape from the riff raff of everyday life is a great movie. I do not title myself as a movie critic. I am a part of the viewing audience simple and plain. I started this blog to give a real life review of films, as an avid movie goer. Movies are expensive, and not always worth the money. I hope my reviews help you in your descision.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.